Dr. Nicole Horvath

Orthodontist

Dr. Nicole Horvath is a qualified specialist for orthodontics and works in the joint office Dres. Horvath in Jestetten, Germany. She is specialized on modern and invisible treatment methods for adults and teenagers.

Dr. Horvath studied dentistry at Freiburg University, Germany. After completing her degree, she worked as a general dentist in a office before beginning her specialist training, working in an orthodontic office certified for advanced academic educational training. From 2012 to 2013, she was a research assistant at the orthodontic clinic at Freiburg University hospital. In 2013 Dr. Horvath qualified as an orthodontic specialist.

„Beautiful, straight teeth blend in to your face and are associated with numerous positive qualities. Nowadays, thanks to state-of-the-art orthodontic techniques, esthetically pleasing teeth are available to everybody.“

Education

  • 2003 – 2008: dentistry degree at Albert Ludwigs University, Freiburg. Qualification: State Examination in Dentistry.
  • 2009: Doctorate (Dr. med. dent.)

Professional life

  • 2009 – 2010: General dentist in the office Dr. Brett / Brett-Baumert
  • 2010 – 2012: Educational assistant in orthodontic office Dr. Hübers and colleagues.
  • 2012 – 2013: Research assistant, Freiburg University hospital, Orthodontic clinic, Medical director:  Prof. Dr. B.A. Jung
  • Since October 2013: Orthodontic office with Dres. Horvath in Jestetten

Further qualifications

  • 2006 – 2007: Further qualification in the field of Health Care Economics at the Academy of Further Education at University and the Faculty of Economics and Behavioural Sciences at Freiburg University.

Additional qualifications

Memberships

Dr. Nicole Horvath

Fachzahnärztin für Kieferorthopädie

Dr. Nicole Horvath studierte Zahnmedizin an der Albert-Ludwigs Universität Freiburg. Nach der Promotion (Dr. med. dent.) arbeitete sie ein Jahr allgemeinzahnärztlich in einer freien Praxis. Anschließend begann Frau Dr. Horvath ihre fachspezifische Weiterbildung und war zunächst zwei Jahre in einer weiterbildungsberechtigten kieferorthopädischen Praxis tätig. Von 2012 bis 2013 arbeitete sie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Klinik für Kieferorthopädie des Universitätsklinikums Freiburg. 2013 wurde sie zur Fachzahnärztin für Kieferorthopädie ernannt.

Seit 2013 ist Frau Dr. Horvath in die Gemeinschaftspraxis Dr. Horvath in Jestetten mit dem Behandlungsschwerpunkt Kieferorthopädie tätig.

„Schöne und gerade Zähne fügen sich harmonisch in das Gesicht ein und werden mit einer Vielzahl positiver Eigenschaften verknüpft. Mit modernen kieferorthopädischen Behandlungsmethoden ist dieses Ziel heute für jedermann leicht erreichbar.“

Studium

  • 2003 – 2008: Studium der Zahnmedizin an der Albert-Ludwigs Universität Freiburg, Abschluss: Staatsexamen
  • 2009: Promotion zum Dr. med. dent.

Berufstätigkeit

  • 2009 – 2010: Allgemeinzahnärztliche Tätigkeit in der Zahnarztpraxis Dr. Brett / Brett-Baumert
  • 2010 – 2012: Weiterbildungsassistentin in der Praxis für Kieferorthopädie Dr. Hübers und Kollegen
  • 2012 – 2013: Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin, Klinik für Kieferorthopädie, Universitätsklinikum Freiburg, Universitätsklinik für Zahn-, Mund- und Kieferheilkunde, Ärztliche Direktorin Prof. Dr. B. A. Jung
  • Ab Oktober 2013: Praxis für Zahnheilkunde Dr. Horvath in Jestetten

Weiterbildung

  • 2006 – 2007: Einjährige Weiterbildung auf dem Gebiet der Gesundheitsökonomie an der Akademie für wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung und der Wirtschafts- und Verhaltenswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Albert-Ludwigs Universität Freiburg

Zertifizierungen

Mitgliedschaften